The Richell Prize for Emerging Writers

Posted 2 years ago under Uncategorised,

The Richell Prize for Emerging Writers is open until July 8, 2019.

Free to enter.

Open to unpublished Australian residents aged 18 years and over.

They are looking for adult fiction and adult narrative non-fiction.

Submit the first three chapters and a synopsis.

The judging panel includes Robert Watkins, Head of Literary at Hachette Australia; Hannah Richell, author; Sarah Schmidt, author of See What I Have Done; and a bookseller.

The winner will receive $10,000 and 12-month mentorship with one of Hachette Australia’s publishers.

More here.

Back To Blog